EAST BETHLEHEM TOWNSHIP is a First-class Township governed by a board of five (5) elected Commissioners.

The township is divided into four districts (wards) which include Vestaburg, Millsboro, Fredericktown and Clarksville (Washington County). A commissioner is elected from each ward and one commissioner is elected at-large. 

The Municipal Building, located at 36 Water Street in Fredericktown is home to the Commissioners' Office, Street Department, Police Department, Tax Office and Public Library.

Senate Bill 554 amended the Pennsylvania Sunshine Act to include the requirement that agencies post the agenda for all public meetings at least 24 hours in advance. This change took effect August 29, 2021 and applies to all agencies covered by the Act.  East Bethlehem Township agendas will be posted 24 hours prior to any meeting.  Please Click on the Announcements/Forms page to view the current agenda.


Ward 1 - Millsboro 
Nicholas Babko III
Term Ends 2027

Ward 2 - Fredericktown 
John Keys
Term Ends 2025

Ward 3 - Vestaburg
John Popielarczyk
Term Ends 2027

Ward 4 - Clarksville
Dick Swinchock, Vice-President
Term Ends 2027

Commissioner At-Large
Jasen Henck, President
Term Ends 2027

Tax Collector : Jennifer Sepsi
724-377-1777 ext. 1

Code Enforcement Office
724-377-1777 ext. 2

Township Secretary:  Maryann Giovanelli
724-377-1777 ext. 3

Mailing Address:
East Bethlehem Township Board of Commissioners
P.O. Box 687
Fredericktown PA 15333

Email address

Zoning, Floodplain and Building Permits 
are administered
by K2 Engineering, Inc.